Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Jessica
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    Great location and excellent pool! Friendly staff also
    ro

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig Farmer
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018
    The only thing was the distance away from fira centre
    Very clean, good facilities, very good swimming pool
    Jose Luiz
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018

    We would easily come back!

    Excellent location, 10 minutes walking to Fira, in front of a bus stop and with a delicious bakery across the street. Very friendly staff. A great choice!!
    Simone
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2018

    Summer holidays

    - The shower in the bathroom is terrible, the small old curtain lets out water everywhere flooding the bathroom; - An unpleasant odor came from the hole in the bathroom; - Wifi service is not excellent ; - The room was quite old;
    - The structure offers a simple but nice pool to spend an hour in the afternoon; - The structure is quiet close to the center and perfect to visit this magic island;
    BREVI
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    30 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julian
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    24 August 2018

    Nice hotel with swimmimg pool.

    I'm afraid the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on - like a concrete slab.
    The hotel is well situated close to a bus stop on the main route to Thera and the airport. The swimming pool is nice, if not unusual for a hotel on Santorini. There is an excellent and very popular bakery right opposite the hotel.
    jp

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    The swimming pool and the balcony was nice.

    The room was a bit small but ok when I think of the price.
    The receptionists were all nice. They gave us a help. The location is actually ok because it’s behind the bus stop, supermarket, very nice bakery.
    Ellie
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    18 August 2018
    Very basic, ok for 1/2 nights. Pool area needs updating. Not very clean, but bedding and towels were.
    Within walking distance to Thira. Great bakery opposite. Some nice Greek tavernas nearby. Pool itself was nice. Staff were excellent.
    Kevin Moalic
    fr

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2018
    Everything
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    12 August 2018

    It is a good place to stay

    Single beds. Photos really didn't show what the place was really like
    Location and the quietness
    Katie
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 August 2018

    Decent value for money, but nothing breathtaking.

    The pool was a little run down and poorly maintained.
    They provided a large, warm blanket to compliment the sheets on the bed meaning I could stay warm while my boyfriend enjoyed the air-conditioning. The staff were also kind and the cleaners were particularly lovely!
    R.S.
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    3 August 2018

    Great pool, nice location, however not too clean and badly stocked rooms.

    Check-in was the shortest, least informative and all-round worst I have experienced. Rooms not properly clean, nor is the pool, the shower head cannot be attached to the wall which is very irritating, the shower is too small so the curtain sticks to you while showering. All you get is two glasses, no fork, knife, spoon, coffee cups, boiling water, plates or whatever. So basically you can't eat or have tea or coffee anywhere in the hotel, even nescafé is not an option because you cannot even get boiling water on the premises. Clothes pegs from 1900 which disintegrate on use. These are not massive deal breakers, but add them all up and it is far from ideal. I feel that with a little more care and attention this place could be much better than it is. The experience overall was not as bad as the aforementioned may suggest, but there is a lot of room for improvement.
    The pool was very nice, big and deep, if a little dirty. We were allowed to use it after check-out which was great. Location close to Fira is very good, and far enough away not to be bothered by noise.
    Andre Dias
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Devina
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 July 2018

    Comfortable with an amazing pool

    Wifi could have been better
    Pool was great Rooms were comfortable and clean Although not in central Fira, there were plenty of nearby shops and restaurants. The bakery nearby was amazing Reception was very helpful Nearby bus stop
    uy

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Justine
    fr

    Review score

    4.6
    4 September 2018

    Not what we had expeced, dissapponted.

    Tiny shower which put water everywhere, only one atv for everyone to share (rented for more expensive than local care hires), pool facilities, one staff member told us to go buy our own shampoo if we wanted more, only vending machines for drinks, restaurant was closed for renovations... we went in the lobby for some information one afternoon, it was open but nobody was there.. we heard noise upstairs and tried to call but nobody ever came down. Staff was nice but not very helpful, we had to ask if we wanted any information or even the city map
    Balcony, towels changed daily
    Wendy
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2018

    Book it if you want something nice but not in main area

    A little far from Fira but area is good for cheaper restaurants and excellent bakery. 20 minute walk to Fira.
    Wifi , pool , good value, close to bus
    Con
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    7 August 2018
    Nice clean accommodation, but just average amenities
    Location
Loading reviews